58jc

By 58jc

One from yesterday

I didn’t take any pictures today but this was our last few minutes on the beach yesterday.  

I got up early again and pottered for a bit while everyone slept!  OH got up and hosed off the cars before the hose pipe ban.  I did another food shop (where does it all go!) as my brother and E were coming for dinner.

No.1 woke, had breakfast but was tired so went back to sleep.  No.2 arrived and set about cleaning her trainers (he is an expert).  OH visited MIL a in hospital while I prepared food. S&E arrived and we spent a lovely few hours in the garden chatting and laughing and listening to E play her viola and No.2 strum S’s guitar.  S has been having lessons for two years and was in awe!

Lovely day in the sunshine with family - what could be better.

OH and No,1 watched a bit of Glastonbury while I watched Mum on my iPad with headphones (S recommended it).  Funny half hour comedy with Lesley Manville - worth watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.