Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Sunday Morning with Honey

Honey is an early riser, like me! I start with a mug of peppermint tea/infusion and a read in my current book in my bed - and she starts with fun and games, pouncing on my feet, jumping in the air and on and off the bed! So I start my day with big laughs!

When we actually got up, it was still not quite light outside and Honey posted herself in front of the window in the living room (see lower left). Then we both have breakfast! By then, the sun was shining into my home and Honey had fun on the back of the couch, trying to catch her shadow on the wall!

Our days are punctuated by games together, ball throwing and feather 'wand' chasing and then snoozing for the kitten and 'getting on with things' for me.  I like her alert, looking into the camera, shot on the upper right. Her eyes and her fur change colour according to the lighting. 

Another sunny day like yesterday and all the preceeding days, but yesterday, there was a lovely refreshing breeze blowing. Unfortunately, today will just be HOT!

I want to go for a walk before it's too hot. We're expecting 29-30C at the hottest point of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.