biddy

By biddy

Clouds at teatime.

It was quite hot today and registered 31C at lunchtime.
We went to church this morning and even with fans it felt rather warm to say the least!
I drank two glasses of water during the service.
I was sitting next to a couple from Hong Kong on my side, so when it was time to “turn to the person next to you and say hi” during the service, which we do each week. I introduced my self and we had a chat.
Most churches here have had an influx of Cantonese speaking people from Hong Kong. The husband of the couple is driving delivery vans for Tesco. He used to be a Finance Director in Hong Kong. How desperate it is when you feel you have to leave everything in your own country at all costs, as millions do all round the world in all kinds of circumstances.,
I won’t comment on their reasons. It’s sufficient to know they had to leave.
I was wilting by the time we got home.
This evening as I look out on to the garden with the patio door wide open, the clouds are fairly scudding across the sky, Big fluffy ones, some darker than others, but we have not had any rain.
The wood pigeons are building a nest in the Liquid Amber tree as they do each year at this time, when it is in full leaf.,
They must have other nest sites too. But this one seems to be their favourite.
Harry and the fox were in evidence on the Trail Camera as usual last night. He’s started to come before 10.00pm.
We have owls in the trees across the road from our house and one was hooting quite close. I’ll post the video where you can here him as Harry is foraging at the top of the garden in the “wild patch” behind the shed and summerhouse.

https://youtu.be/lg-DQk_NKpw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.