biddy

By biddy

My lovely shrub roses……..

………are simply tumbling all over each other. Never had as many blooms as this before.
I just love to go and look at them, along with all the others which are flowering right now.
We were in the Bistro in the Park first thing, and back in time for our lunch.
I had a long chat with my sister this afternoon, who continues to improve.
We’re going up to Knaresborough next week for her 70th birthday. Just the four of us will go out for a meal, as all her other plans were shelved after her stroke, ( from which she is now doing excellently well).
We’re staying overnight with them this time.
I also began another book. It’s one of Richard Osman’s “Thursday Murder Club” series. Light hearted, tongue in cheek, with funny one liners, it’s an easy read.
A cooler fresher day today. Less muggy and hot,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.