Beewriter

By Beewriter

Doing a good deed…

I was given this magnum of Prosecco today, it was a lovely surprise. This is why….

A couple of weeks ago an Argos delivery van pulled up on my road. I was pottering in the garden and saw him take what looked like a small stepladder and put it behind the bins in the ginnel behind the Physio. He took pics and then left. I presumed it was for one of the businesses in the building and they would get it when they opened on Monday. It wasn’t. It was still there at the end of the week when all the bins were moved to be collected. I thought someone passing would just steal it so I took it in. The address was for across the Green and not a name I recognised. I was busy with work and one thing and another and so I didn’t get time to go and find where it should have been delivered for a few days.

When I did walk over there was no answer at the door and I didn’t want to just leave it on the step…it had been rescued once and twice was pushing it’s luck lol. I saw someone I knew, Janet, who lived a couple of doors down so I told her the tale and left it with her as she knew ‘Peter’. Anyway, I forgot all about it until today when I bumped into a friend on the Green and she said Peter had left a magnum of Prosecco with Janet for me as a thank you. He’d received the Argos delivery man’s pics and not recognised where it was. He had been sent a replacement and received a refund. He’d been grateful to me and bought the bottle and it was win win all round. I’ve never met him but Janet says he’s lovely, my age and single. I’ll have to go round and thank him ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.