An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hot! Hot! Hot!

I woke up at 5am totally melting!  This was inspite of all the windows in the little Calf Shed being open as well as the patio doors in the bedroom.  There's an air conditioning unit in the bedroom but it's quite noisy but I didn't care.  On it went.  Ah cool air....bliss!

It can't have been that noisy as I snoozed on and off till almost 10am  David was still sound asleep.  Think the retail therapy exhausted us yesterday!  :-))

Once up and ready to face the day we both discovered that we fancied facing the day by doing not much at all.  We have a busy few days coming up - Weymouth tomorrow, back to Cirencester to meet an ex-work colleague of David on Tuesday before meeting other friends for dinner in Swallowcliffe.  Wednesday we're off to Bath then Thursday we're going to Salisbury in the morning then meeting a friend from Amesbury for lunch, before returning here to get packed for going home on Friday (boo hoo)  So I think a relaxing day was in order.

D sat in the sun and read his book.  I painted a little and read my book.  Mid afternoon D went to the driving range and I snoozed crocheted.

D returned from the driving range just after 6pm.  It was still so warn that neither of us was hungry enough for dinner.  We were however, ready for a refreshing G&T (me) and a Negroni (him) which we enjoyed with some crisps, nuts and hummus.

Turned the tv on for Glastonbury and watched Elton.  Absolutely fantastic.  What a crowd pleaser and SO many hits.  We sang along loudly.  I apologise to anyone within a five mile radius who may have heard us!  :-)))

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.