Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Perfect!

Perfect day for a row!  Not too hot, a tiny breeze.  Everyone had a go and I got to take a photo of my sweet lovely boat with Cathy in it from the beach.   She and I rowed for many years here at the island…we even shared a double named Amigas.   She’d come at 7 am to the dock!  Hard to even think about that now.  :-)    I’m sure I blipped that boat early on but can’t find it  (don’t have my blip books here to look it up) …so in the extra is the quad we also had here (lots of rowing club camps were held and enjoyed) with us, the neighbor across the bay and a friend that was visiting…the cox here is Cathy’s dear husband who was such a good sport, in 2005. Miss him. 
Here’s another from 2006 with Herb and our old coach Charley who I think was 83 in that photo.  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2615770752200216372

A very nice day.  H (almost) finished his plumbing project..fixing the frozen broken pipe in the outdoor shower with help from a neighbor.  Hurray we can have a shower outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.