Odd sticker, odd day

I've had an odd day.

I found this sticker in a cubicle in the woman's toilet on the 4th floor of the IT building.

Ok, well I 'stole' this sticker to put on my amusement board in the smallest room at home ;-) (but they still exist in the other cubicles).

I discovered the reason my car alarm can be dicky is the wiring is odd.

I turned up to work as agreed. Oddly I was sent home to work again before I even left my car (a genuine misunderstanding about space and furniture - all sorted now).

Odd weather. It's grey, bleak and the wind is bone chilling. It feels a damp cold but isn't raining.

I dressed like I was on a polar expedition just to put the rubbish wheely bins out. I imagine I looked very odd.

A book I ordered weeks ago finally turned up (good odd ;-)

Despite my best efforts my system is being very odd. Very trying.

Still sore, still keeping things as contained as I possibly can. I think the cold makes me ache more :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.