ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Wins and Spirits.

This picture doesn't really show what a beautiful day it was here today... But every time M and I drive to Balnagask to play a game of golf, I think I should take a picture of this newsagents. Today we got up early, and M went to the lifeboat while I met N from work at the gym for Body Attack. The girl on the reception desk was new, and gave away too many tickets to the class... We ended up with 30 people in one smallish room, trying to do an energetic cardio workout. I kicked the bin several times, N kicked me once, and I ended up with a girl's foot whizzing an inch past my nose while we were on the press-ups songtrack. Once I'd got over my irritation over the invasion of my personal space, the whole situation became funny, and the hour went past quite fast. It's still quite in intense workout, and I know how stiff I'll be tomorrow...

When I got home, M and I decided to head to Redrock for a picnic, and we sat on the cliffs watching the fishermen catching nothing (the mackerel seem quite evasive at that spot). It was really sunny, but in the breeze it was quite chilly, so we decided to play a round of golf instead. I had the worst game I've played in about 12 months and got quite cross about it! Still nice to be out in the sun, though. When we got home, we discovered that our garden was sunny but completely sheltered from the wind, so we took our reindeer skin (Lars) out onto the grass and fell asleep for a couple of hours - bliss.

I made baked tortillas for our dinner, and we stayed up late watching Forest Gump and basking in front of the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.