ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Daisy-Chain.

Back to work today - much less stressful than it could have been because all the lovely ladies I work with had picked up my workload while I was away and even completed and submitted some stuff. Not only that, but one of the boys that left our department to become a REAL engineer (not an Enviro) came up to say hello and left us with some Tunnocks Teacakes. Yum yum!

When I got home from work, M suggested a BBQ in the garden - it was lovely and warm, especially with the BBQ at our feet, warming my toes. I ate far too much (par for the course when BBQ-ing), made a daisy headband and drank a humongous glass of wine, then curled up on the sofa and fell asleep immediately, despite it only being 9pm. M watched Troy, and when I woke up, the credits were just rolling. I managed to confuse M by talking about computer games... It took him a minute to work out that I thought he'd been watching Tron. Apparently they're completely different films.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.