ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Diverging.

Busy busy morning today... Got up and finished off the work I was too tired to do last night, nipped to my office and uploaded it, emailed the client for approval, then ran to my secondment office and managed to get to my desk by 9am! It was super warm this morning, but as time ticked by a sea haar began to roll across the city, obliterating the skyscrapers by the beach before moving into the heart of the city to drape all the buildings in a misty veil. Makes everything look a bit blurry and romantic, like Vaseline on a lens.

My leg is still too sore to go to the gym, which is deeply irritating, as I'm meant to be on a health kick. I pottered down to the beach to ready my book after work again instead, where the sea haar made my hair sticky with salt, and now home to tackle the cleaning. Just a sort of average day in my life really.

This photo was taken on the way home from the beach. As cheesy as it is, it reminds me of M and I... The same track, diverging while he's away, but sure to come back together again further down the line.

I have my hopes high for something just now. I don't want to jinx it. But... If you have a hand spare, if you could cross your fingers for me (and M) and whisper a few words of luck (not if you're in a public place; I wouldn't want you to look weird), it would be appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.