Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The plumbers got cracking on the last bit of tiling, the window rebate, and I went off to the bouldering wall. I did one route to warm up and then concentrated on the Reds, completing 3 or 4 of the routes I didn't do last thursday. I also had a go at several of the easiest Greens, the next grade up.

After an hour I drove back via Allenton, and popped into the hairdressers because she hadn't messaged me back... only she had, but I was driving. My appointment was in an hour or so and my intention was to go home and have lunch before driving back. Trouble was, I called into B&Q to have a look at their indoor plants and planters, saw two staff members I knew, helped a woman decide on a planter and took ages choosing my own purchases. 

By the time I'd finished it wasn't worth going home, so I drove back to Allenton, bought a sandwich in Bird's and ate it in the hairdressers.

My hairdresser doesn't take card payments because the signal just isn't good enough. I'd only got my phone with me, no physical card or cash, so I went over the road to my bank - luckily there was a branch there - and had to wait ages in the queue to get some cash out at the counter. I wonder when, if ever, it will be possible to use your phone at an atm? Supermarkets don't give cash back now so...

Oh yes, the photo, three new plants soaking before they go into their new planters, destination bathroom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.