Chris_P

By Chris_P

‘Standing and Looking’

Another beautiful morning for a jog round the park, and I was out a bit earlier than usual. 

The dog walkers don't usually appear en masse until after 7, and the white area was practically empty - apart from a few joggers like me - mainly people taking in the peace and solitude in preparation for the day to come. 

Here is one of them. I passed him going up one of the deserted tree lined avenues, and five minutes later, he was still there. It didn't look like he was looking at anything in particular. He was just looking!

There's another rather different type of looking in a photo in the extras taken shortly afterwards, as well as a couple of other images that I think capture what was, for me, a rather magical morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.