Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A BIT OF SILLINESS ON A MONDAY!

I have been having some difficulty with tasks in the kitchen as standing is so painful at the moment, so we decided to go over to Dunelm to see if we could get a better high stool for me and we did - of course, we had to have a wander around - it’s a bit like Lakeland, you have to see what else is on offer!

I saw these Pot Washers and Bag Ties, and thought they looked like fun and especially liked the expressions on their faces - some of them looked like they had been sucking lemons - and I’m sure we all know people like that - they are never happy and always have a sour expression!  This is obviously more suited to Silly Saturday, but then I thought that a bit of silliness on a Monday might cheer someone up.

We bought several things - not the Pot Watchers or Bag Ties - but I now have a new stool that goes up and down and round and round - Mr. HCB has threatened that if I don’t do as he tells me, he will start spinning me round - so I had better become a subservient i.e. cowering, cringing, docile, meek and dutiful wife - that’ll be the day!  

Hope you’ve all had a good Monday - I’ve decided that I will go back to putting quotes on the end of my Blips - and I rather liked this one - yes, it’s been a difficult Monday in some ways, but the bonus was going out with Mr. HCB and spending time with him and meeting some lovely people along the way - so what’s not to like about life?  Keep smiling and stay positive - it’s the only way!

“Life is amazing. 
     And then it's awful. 
          And then it's amazing again. 
And in between the amazing 
     and the awful, 
          it's ordinary and mundane and routine. 
Breathe in the amazing, 
     hold on through the awful, 
          and relax and exhale during the ordinary. 
That's just living heartbreaking, 
     soul-healing, amazing, awful, ordinary life. 
And it's breathtakingly beautiful.”
L.R. Knost

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.