DERELICT SUNDAY

After a good service at Church morning, we decided to go out looking for dereliction.   We didn’t go too far, having remembered this place from a few months ago and thankfully Mr. HCB has a good memory.

There was a notice outside this farm that said “Eggs £2 a dozen”.  However, despite seeing a couple of chickens running around, we couldn’t see a way in and there were certainly no eggs nearby so I just took a quick shot then we left.

My neck is certainly not as sore and painful and yesterday I successfully cut my Cocodamol down to 3 during the day from the 8 a day I have been taking, which is good news.  However, although I didn’t think they were making me drowsy, when we got home, I must have “nodded off” as I appear to have “lost” 2 hours!

Sadly, the dinner hasn’t cooked itself, so that’s my next job! Hope you all have a great week - praying the weather is as good for Mr HCB and his cricket buddy, Keith, for the 3 day match and Bristol as it’s been for those visiting Glastonbury this year.  However, I don’t think I will mention this quote to Mr. HCB - don’t want to tempt fate!

“Sunshine is delicious, 
     rain is refreshing, 
          wind braces us up, 
               snow is exhilarating; 
there is really no such thing 
     as bad weather, 
          only different kinds 
               of good weather.”
John Ruskin


P.S.  The SSG asked me to say "Thank You" for all your kind comments yesterday - and say we are now one day nearer to Christmas Eve and stocking-hanging time!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.