Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

From the bus

Today I have been to Milton Keynes for my first of three days learning the basics of Revit, an extraordinarily powerful piece of software. I've always regarded AutoCAD as my personal gymkhana pony, by the same token Revit is a dray horse and a Lipizzaner all rolled into one – immensely powerful as well as elegant.
It is no doubt worth its weight in gold for large construction projects, but unlikely to be much use for the kind of work I am doing now or have done in the last five years since getting back into drawing office work. It would be just the ticket for the kind of work I was doing before I moved to Greece.
It's more exciting than terrifying, which is a great thing to know, and yes, I could see myself going down this route before I reach an age at which I can retire. Well worth knowing.
This is some rather lovely roadside planting seen from the bus which reminded me of Greek motorways lined with oleander.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.