Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Beautiful Wensleydale

There was a lovely dawn chorus at 4.00 am with songbirds singing and a tawny owl joining in.

I decided to go home as without an instrument I couldn't join in with the music. I packed up the tent and camping gear and had goodbye chats with several people.

The man in the next tent to me were talking and it transpired that we knew several people in common as well as musicians.  One is Blipper Knottman2 so that was a surprise!

I slowly turned my car round to go to the exit when I heard a bang - I had caught the wheel arch on one of the ridges in the field and pulled off the liner (extra).

I decided to go home the long wayvia Wensleydale, an area where I've had a number of holidays.  I love the dry stone walls and barns that are such a beautiful feature of the area.

I had a sandwich at Hawes (it was very busy) then continued along the dale.  There was a treat of seeing a red squirrel running along the road then jumping into the trees - we don't have them in our area anymore so lovely to see.

The weekend was a mixed bag - great music and company but some problems too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.