Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Music sessions

My airbed went down in the night so not the most comfortable one! It was also very hot.

I went into town where I bought a dress from the market before going to sessions in the town hall then in a beer garden. There are no performances at the festival, just folk musicians from around the country getting together to play music.  My blip is of the afternoon sessions.

In the evening I went to two sessions then unfortunately my concertina developed a stuck note which meant that I couldn't join in the music making -  such frustration!!  I couldn't play my piano either as we couldn't move cars from the campsite as the owners owned the lane too.

I had an earlier night than I would have done otherwise!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.