Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Festival Friday

I set off for the Folk Festival at Masham in Yorkshire. I got onto the M1 and the traffic was static.  My sat nav informed me that the motorway was closed, there had been an accident.  I sat in my car in the heat for an hour and a half, not daring to drink anything as there were no facilities! Eventually we got going again and I got to Masham in five and a half hours instead of the predicted three (it did incluse a short Services stop).

I put my tent up on the field (not a proper campsite) which was grass covered Medieval Ridge and Furrow poughing (parallel ridges and depressions for ploughing. I did my best to get the tent in a furrow but it still wasn't flat!

Band #2 were there (not performing) and we took food to share together (Blip). My contribution was a cake.

We then walked through the churchyard to the town square.  It hadn't been mowed and the wild flowers were beautiful (blip). We played music with others outside a pub then in the beer garden at the Black Sheep Brewery (blip). Then went to the town hall for the late night session.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.