CrocusMan

By TonyG

Noisy Neighbours

For a few months each year I have roof residents living above me.   You either get used to it, move or lose your mind!   I'm in the first group but I'm planning some changes to reduce nest sites in future.   They are a protected species, so the nests should not be disturbed once eggs are laid but there's no rule against removing the roof architecture that gives them a foothold.   

Mostly a quiet day at home.  Some admin, a few little garden jobs, laundry ( Jamie's bedding.)   An appointment with my solicitor to sign my will and get my ID verified for the land registry - in relation to the transfer of deed to my old home, almost the last act in the drama that brought about my move to Tywyn.   Nearly four years on I can say that I am happier than for a long time so this small pebble hardly makes a ripple in my pond.

A quiet walk along the Dysynni for Meg on an evening that has turned grey, a gentle way to close the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.