curns' corner

By curns

Al fresco

PY was up and out at a time I am now getting used to. A new colleague was in town so their team decided to work from the office on a Friday. As a result, I was home alone again for the working day. 

I was still in bed when a message from corporate marketing came through asking me to record a Webinar. I am don’t know if ‘record’ means ‘record’ and not record-as-live. I said yet but pointed out my total lack of experience of doing this stuff. We have a planning call on Monday and a recording session on Thursday next week. 

After work I went to Waitrose to pick up some items for a Greek salad. It was Friday-evening busy so I was annoyed when the self-scan insisted on a recheck. But the assistant was helpful and got through it quickly. 

It has been a hot and sticky day and I chose the salad option so that we could sit outside for the first meal in the garden this year. It was lovely.  While outside we decided that we would, after all, try to go to next years Isle of Wight Festival. We get residents discount but today they opened the early bird discount sale. They won’t announce artists until the end of the year but we took a gamble and , also, it’s much cheaper to spread the cost over a longer period of time. 

I was out in the event air until  gone 11pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.