curns' corner

By curns

Night light

The day started with a lot of prioritisation meetings at work. We are making progress.

At the end of the day I went to Waitrose to buy ingredients for a cabbage dish recipe that I found online and will use-up the overly large cabbage in the fridge. It had been in the oven a short time when PY messaged asking if anything could be picked up from the Co-op. I said ‘no’ and then spent 20 minutes wondering where he was. I hadn’t clocked that the new route to work means the Co-op he was taking about was at Wimbledon Chase.  The cabbage dish was delicious. 

We had an early-ish night. By the time I was in bed I remembered that I had not taken the daily photo for today. The bedside light was casting some interesting shadows that I tried, and failed, to capture. But at least I got it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.