curns' corner

By curns

Bull

I was probably feeling the effects of drinks yesterday. With that and the combined heat from this lovely weather I drank litres of water. Which is probably good for me. I didn’t drink that much last night but the warm weather made me pick lagers over bitters and the fizz has an added impact on my stomach.  The first thing I did was check that the email address I collected for Daniel in the pub last night worked. He replied checking-in on my head. So the email worked. 

It was World Yoga day. I skipped all of the yoga sessions planned online by our HR team. Not sure how they would have worked. I didn’t feel particularly guilty as I headed of to my Tai Chi class in the evening. As the weather is nice we were practising outside which changes the dynamics of the lessons as we have more space but must now learn to account for the uneven floor of the school playground.  In a pleasing sign of summer, the promotional Red Bill minis appear to be put and about again. At least, one was parked outside Waterloo. They still attract attention as people walk past. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.