Head rest

COVID definitely struck me. I had night sweats which needed up keeping me awake for most of the night. That really wasn’t much fun and made the morning quite difficult. Nonetheless, I tried to do a full days work and, more or less, succeeded. 

I was quite lucky that, at work, I didn’t have very many meetings. There certainly were a couple of occasions when, on conference calls, I had to turn the camera off so that I could rest my head on the desk. In practical terms, I actually rested my head on my mouse mat which is slightly more comfortable than the hard shell of the desk. 

I had planned to produce a data flows document this afternoon but in the end I decided a little bit of a rest and a lie down would be beneficial. It turned out to be better for me to have had the rest and after a couple of hours I got up feeling a little bit better.   

I’m hoping for a better night’s sleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.