Kentboy

By Kentboy

African Daisy.

What a day.  I haven't been anywhere to take photos today as the knee I twisted getting out of the car needed more attention.  Therefore I chose this flower that was, and currently is, standing in a vase on the window sill.  Blip sorted.  I had thought to use the Lunapik programme and turn into a swirling abstract, but no I worked on it in Photoshop and Lightroom instead.  Using content aware I got rid of a blemish on the back drop.  The back drop is an old textile grey blanket.  In lightroom I lightened the petals.  The photo has natural light coming from the right, which isn't that bright as it was cloudy with fine rain falling, and that's all
I used a tripod and the F-stop was 5.6.  A remote control was used too avoiding the possibility of camera shake when pressing the button.  This is the result.  Oh, I wanted to work on depth of field too.
Here you have a bud, flower and a past flower.  I like the two orange 'eyes' in the centre of stamen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.