Kentboy

By Kentboy

Cloudy

This morning when I left home you couldn't see the Fells.  As I went eastwards the visibility did improve, but it could change in an instance.  For those who follow me and aren't local, this is Bassenthwaite Lake taken from near Ouse Bridge and looking towards Keswick.  First of all you can't see Skiddaw which is in cloud on the left. The Fell you can see is Dodd.  Secondly I took this photo approximately 30 yards from the shore.  Other times I have been here this short couldn't have been taken as it would have been underwater.  Thirdly Ouse Bridge marks the exit from the lake of the River Derwent and fourthly there was a tide line of piles of geese poo!  Never seen that before.  There are two 'wild swimmers' beyond the lady.  Again rain did fall, but not a great deal.  Now the skies are clearing would you believe.
This sort of weather is due to last for the week so we'll see what tomorrow brings.
Resting my knee has helped and most pain comes from the bone.  I am still cautious when getting out of the car.  Thanks to all who share a comment and mentioned my knee.  Can you imagine if I couldn't get out, drive and take photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.