David J. Rose

By djrose007

RIP Jonty Rose

I'm going to miss Jonty for the rest of my life, as I do Foxy when he passed away in 2018.
Jonty's Kennel Club pedigree name is 'Riganna Summer Fruits'.
Born 11 July 2007, passed away today, 27 June 2023, nearly 16 years old.
He's been suffering with Cushing's Disease for almost two years, spends most of his time, lately, sleeping. Obviously in pain when walking, turns around with small shuffling movements, completely gone off dog food but will eat roast meat and nice stuff like ham. He's covered in cysts, some quite nasty and scabbed and they did bother him. His eyesight was failing, almost blind from what we could tell by the way he couldn't see things so he used to sniff them to find out what it was.
He's now not in pain, the only pain is with us, my goodness, we are going to miss him, crying as I type and I don't know when I'll stop.
Jonty, Say Hello to Foxy for me, still missing him like crazy too. And also look out for Harley, my Oklahoma City Brother Biker's dog that recently passed away too. Hope you all have a good time playing in Doggy Heaven.

The photo bottom right is the last one taken of Jonty on Sunday.
EXTRA's are Jonty and Foxy together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.