ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Gap site

It's all getting a wee bit depressing here in Edinburgh. A completely empty balcony (well, there are just some herbs, but we are going to take those up to Tain later this week as they will just die on the balcony). Some gap sites as a result of moving my sister's succulents and other plants up the road. Constant noise from across the way, six days a week. And I'm definitely much more sensitive to traffic noise as a result of spending time away from that background noise.

For the first time in ages, I got home from work with no photo for my blip. I plopped on to my chair and immediately noticed the gap site facing me, so I decided that would do for today.

It rained heavily most of the day, and is very sweaty. That might be affecting my mood.

But in other (more cheerful) news, the BBC website published a really nice article about the Kessock swim and the person on the left in the second picture down is my pal M, who must have been one of the quickest people doing breaststroke to complete the swim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.