Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

The Tunnel Of ....................

I travel this road each Tuesday on the meal delivery run and rarely is there another vehicle.
3 weeks ago I thought it was worth a photograph in Infrared.
Last week I went prepared...... and there were temporary traffic lights which caused huge tailbacks in both directions. No chance of a picture.
Today there were no lights ..... but just enough spaced out traffic to stop me getting a clear shot. This guy stopped any chance as he travelled about 15 mph all the way along.
The pictures may have been better if the sun had been out, but unfortunately there were layers of mist and drizzle (interspersed with rain).

After finishing the meal run, having a coffee (with one of The Larder's fantastic Yum-Yums), it was back out to deliver to one more person  (a 20 mile round trip) and then a quick shop at the freezer shop (10% discount for the old wrinklies on a Tuesday).

Finally back home I noticed that the Peony was about to start dropping its petals, so I took it and took some close-ups using my new lightbox (it is actually designed for tracing and painting on top of - but works just fine to act at a backlight. There are a few shots Here to prove it.

My left thumb has decided not to work this afternoon and is rather painful. The hands are beginning to suffer from arthritis but I have never heard of a digit giving up the ghost within an hour or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.