Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Sea Asparagus

What we discovered on our walk this morning!   There is an enormous patch of Sea asparagus on the tumbolo between Parker and Little Parker.   I've only seen small patches on the beach...  I don’t walk in this marshy area much but someone has made a “path” with vehicle (to collect firewood) that made it easier for me to get to.   Looking North,     all the grayer green is this sea aparagas….goes by Samphire in the markets.     Needs salt water.   Tastes a bit salty but other than that nothing special (to this non cook anyway) 

The extra heading straight at me arrived this afternoon for 2 nights at our dock… they let us know exactly when they arrive  so we can be on the dock to help.   More about them tomorrow….   I think I‘ll sprinkle some sea asparagus on our pasta tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.