Rainie

By rainie

Paronella Park

We arrived at Caldwell late afternoon yesterday. Our house is right on the beach.
Mid morning we set off driving north to https://www.paronellapark.com.au/.
An incredible place, with such interesting history, so impressed we bought a book about the story.
I won’t go into it as it’s late and I’m weary, like nice weary.
A hot 29°, but thankfully most was in shade of the beautiful trees the was planted. We have been there before some 15 years ago.
My extras are from first thing this morning … foggy murky and atmospheric, just how I like it.
The last extra is our BnB house. These houses are called “Queenslanders” … up on stilts this architecture is designed to counteract extreme conditions like flooding, high temperatures and pest infestations. I think to collect the breezes?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.