Rainie

By rainie

This morning

Pre sunrise this morning …. Around 6 am -ish!! I’d been awake since before 5 so got up and wandered over to the beach. Not disappointed , it was gorgeous , even Doug enjoyed it.  This is a phone photo.
I did use my camera but I won’t download until we’re back in Townsville.  
It heated up lots, we walked the beach to the pier (extra) picking up shells and bits and bobs for Lexi’s collection. We walked out to the end of the pier where some folk were fishing.
A small boat came in and tied up. They carried a huge turtle up in a big rug thing with six people carrying it. They were taking it to a rehab centre - obviously something was wrong with it. Hope it survived.
Enough excitement, we headed to a cafe for refreshments before walking back to our house.
This afternoon we did a wee drive inland but the natural spa was drying up so no swimming. Back here Lexi had a swim, me I lay on the bed under the fan. 31°, a high mid winter temperature!!

Back to Townsville tomorrow.

Pictionary now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.