Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

DIANTHUS CARYOPHYLLUS

...commonly known as the carnation or clove pink - and it has a gorgeous scent, so these, instead of bending over and touching the grass, are in a little glass vase on my kitchen windowsill.  The scent of carnations is often described as spicy, clove-like, or reminiscent of a combination of cinnamon and nutmeg, hence the common name “clove pink”. 

Many apologies for not responding or commenting yesterday - I had a rubbish day pain-wise - not asking for sympathy - and I know the doctor told me that the Gabapentin might make me drowsy, but to sleep for four hours in the day made me feel quite woozy in the late afternoon and evening.  In fact, Mr. HCB had quite a job waking me up to go to bed!

Just had a wander around the garden and found these bent over, so decided to bring them in - not easy doing things when you are on two sticks, so I just tucked them in my bra - I know, I know, too much information - and brought them indoors.

This quote is very pertinent for us today:

“It is what it is!”
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.