SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

EDF

Today I had to be out promptly to get to Électricité de France for 10:00, as the commute is 90 minutes. I had breakfast with friend D, whom I'd not seen last night. He chats a lot, and isn't one to hurry, so I had to watch the time carefully.

The Metro 9, RER A and RER B all ran to time, and in Massy-Palaiseau I met up with Y for the last leg by bus to the EDF campus. There I met her local supervisor, and the three of us discussed what Y has done so far and the plan for the rest of her internship. After a typically good French canteen lunch, Y and I sorted out a code management mess that she'd created, and then discussed my interpretation of F's new solver.

Leaving Y to her evening out with friends, I returned to mine in Montreuil.

Not forgetting the cats...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.