SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Sticky

Today I went to work in the centre of Paris but, rather than take a second metro, walked for 30 minutes across the Pont Neuf (pictured), past Notre Dame, and into the Latin Quarter. It was nice to see the sights but very humid, so I felt as if I needed a shower when I arrived at the Institut Henri Poincaré to join Y (see extra). We worked in the library, and then went for a pleasant lunch in a nearby bento restaurant. Afterwards we worked in the café of the Institut, so we could chat. We both made progress before going our separate ways at the end of the afternoon.

Since G&D's Norwegian guest is cooking tonight, I stopped off at Monoprix to buy beer and nibbles for aperitif. I'm tired, but as I lie back and write this I can hear G practicing his accordion for Saturday's party. Although life's good inside the walls of the house and garden, a couple of streets away bins were lit and bus shelters smashed up last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.