Penguin Droppings

By gen2

One Man and His Dog

Taken in Edinburgh bus station.

Behind him is a stand offering free Maps but I think this guy prefers his Apps.

I think the image has more impact when viewed against a black background in gallery view.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3120854277925375478/gallery

Technical info:
Some years ago I found a video on YouTube describing a technique it called 'Tone Mapping'.  I have used it many times over the years and when used with care, it simply improves an image without the viewer noticing.  If overdone, it looks like an obvious mistake.  In this case I really went OTT with it so nobody would think it a mistake and would know it was deliberately applied in that way.

For the non-technical viewer:-  You may just look at it and decide 'Likey' or 'No likey'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.