Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Unloading in a bosky shade ...

The text arrived with my early morning tea. "Fancy a walk later?" it said. And armed with that arrangement I found myself able to put up with a morning of wet towels (waiting for the rain to stop so that I could hang them out) and conjunctivitis (brought on, I think, by excessive pollen a couple of days ago.) I don't care for the devil-eye look myself. I found the special microwave eye bag and treated myself to a peaceful ten minutes reclining with the radio on - in mid-morning! An affront to my Presbyterian forbears...

The sun did appear shortly before I was due to go out, making for a cheerful drive round to Glen Massan to meet Di and set off up the path rather than the road. We ended up on a new bit of riverside walk, currently closed for the word needed to make it - a stricture we managed to duck. There was a great deal of neck-high bracken and birch trees have sprung up all over the place since last I was in this bit - my photo shows Di and one of the family dogs in the wood just because it was so pretty. We unloaded our various woes, the forbearance and wisdom required to cope running on empty for both of us, and knew once again what makes one's bestie so indispensable. 

[Confession: I would have hesitated over spelling that last word. I let predictive text finish it for me. Talk about blind spots!]


It was just a lovely afternoon, in a beautiful place, and was followed by Compline (online) and a nice easy dinner. Now, if only the eyes would clear up ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.