My day

By 59

Lost, I’m not lost

A bit of a mixed bag today. The highlight was meeting up with Doyley22. We drove to her place (and I take back all the nice things I said about the open freeways and ease of getting around). We knew where we were and where we wanted to go but it was hard as we didn’t know the suburbs or road names / numbers. Getting to Doyley22’s place was pretty easy with just one wrong turn but getting home was harder. One turn we completely missed, one we went too early and another didn’t exist as they were doing major roadworks and we had to do a U turn on the freeway (which was signposted but tricky). We came in to our camp from the north instead of the south. Doh.

In the middle of the driving we had morning tea, a 22+Km bike ride to Freo and Cottesloe and lunch. We had a warm welcome and lots of fun….THANKS SO MUCH for your hospitality Marg. We didn’t take many photos as we were busy doing other things. 

My main is a lovely yacht in the sparkling water, the extra shows the Red Lighthouse at Fremantle, Cottesloe Beach and our bikes lined up against a Norfolk Island Pine Tree. All electric (the bikes, not the pine trees). 

For the past 8 years or so I have planned and plotted and recorded all out trips on an app called WikiCamps. It has been brilliant but they did a major upgrade yesterday and we can’t get on. We aren’t the only ones with issues and have contacted them. I’ll be cross if I lose all the history and forward planning. We have spent enough time and emotional energy on it yesterday and today so I’ll try and forget it even exists  for a day or so. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.