Day at a Time

By Tweedy

House Leeks

I left a bag at the girls' house yesterday. In it were my diary, sunglasses and two cameras. Very silly of me as those are important accessories in my life. However, today I was wondering why I cart heavy cameras around with me when it's possible to make a perfectly acceptable image with a phone camera. Not if you're doing a professional photoshoot but for the purposes of your own journal. Here are some sempervivum plants starting to flower. 

Yesterday was heartwarming. We were at the school in time to see the P7s being piped out. The piper looked like one of the cohort and that reminded me of the year one of the lads next door did the same job when he left the primary school. He still plays the pipes and has joined the local pipe band. 

The eight year old was gratifyingly pleased to see us and the ice cream was enjoyed by all. The weather was dreadful when school finished but cheered up later. It's a pleasant day today. The washing is out and I've cleared out the  playhut. The clue is in the name - it's for playing in - but occasionally the guddle gets on top of me. The plan is that they'll all be here on Sunday so doubtless my tidying is in vain but it makes me feel better. Though I should really concentrate on the actual house which could do with a hoover. 

I logged on the the Book Festival website this morning and was 2,525th in the queue. I have already booked some streamed sessions but there are  a couple I want to attend in person. It didn't take long to reach the  head of the queue and my tickets are booked. 

I have a trustee meeting this evening and there is a weighty agenda. I need to spend this afternoon reading in preparation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.