There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Moose Tries On New Shoes

It was an A-plus day! In spite of the poor air quality, we managed to get out and get some things done and have some fun. We ate out (two Iron City salads plus a Swabian onion bowl at Olde New York) and shopped at nearby Ocean State Job Lots.

At Ocean State, I bought a cute blue metal table for the yard, a new medium size boat/tote, two cheap pairs of pants (2 for $5, anyone?), and a brand new pair of shoes (Bearpaw Olympus for women) for $25. My husband picked up some things at Sam's Club, including some frozen ice cream novelties as treats. Ooh, baby!

And when I got home, some of the last few items from my latest Amazon order were waiting at the mailbox, including a bottle of White Linen perfume, an Estee Lauder scent I used to wear in the 80s but haven't seen since. The order also included an MTV Unplugged CD/DVD set by the Scorpions, which promises to be muy muy delightful!

The Moose, of course, had to try on the new shoes, and that is exactly what he was doing in this photo. Now, I think they're a bit BIG for him, but he says he thinks he is up to the task. He wants to dop around the house in new shoes, like a big boy, so I say Go for it!

My soundtrack song for a day of eating out and shopping in town is this one: Paul Simon, with Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.