PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Happy boys (Day 2971)

After wandering with Sigyn this morning I spent a while emptying the van. With that done, and assisted by my beautiful wife I loaded the big bike into the back of the van. Last time I rode it, it started to misfire and only runs on three out of the four cylinders, making it a 900cc triple rather than a 1200 four. I have no idea what is wrong with it, having exhausted my limited mechanical knowledge so took it to town this morning to leave it in the hands of someone much more capable.
Having the van empty was a good excuse to collect a load of pellets for the boiler while I was in town, and with that done I headed home to unload.
Re-filling the van with my tools took longer than emptying it, as I put stuff away properly and tried to make the inside of the van relatively tidy.
With that all done it was time to get Sigyn out another wander in the sunshine. I managed to catch her just before she dived into a stinking, black, swampy puddle she discovered a little while ago and thinks is an excellent place to cool off on a hot day.
After lunch and a catch up with HV, I headed for Stromness to have a look at a dead shower. It was definitely dead, and having been fitted 20 years ago, it was probably due to be replaced. I zoomed to town and collected a replacement, then back to Stromness to get it fitted.
As I was only a short distance from the horses O thought it would be good to swing past and give them all a scratch. George monopolised the scratching time, apparently the tips of his lugs are very itchy.
I left them happily munching on hay nets. Red isn't in the pic because he was too busy poking me in the back of the neck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.