PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Murky (Day 2972)

First on the list today was a trip to Tankerness to have a look at a job and give the customer a bit of advice on a few things. Next a trip to South Ron to have a look at a bathroom re-fit. Being just along the road from R, I popped in for a blether and to see how he is doing. Hopefully my visit brightened his day a bit. He is having a fairly hard time at the moment.
Back to town to get some prices for stuff, then home to wander Sigyn and have some lunch.
Off out to Evie to see C and do a bit more on her house renovation. Today it was draining and disconnecting the tank in the loft and draining and removing the hot water cylinder. I disconnected the kitchen sink too, and I will be back when C has worked through the to do list I have left her with.
Away from Evie later than I wanted, I headed for Stromness to check on the horses and put some hay out. It looks like the weather forecast for heavy rain is going to be right.
Looking forward to having my beautiful wife home tomorrow night when she returns from adventures overseas and an overnight shift at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.