HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Not a drop

We had two days of thunder and pouring rain all over the country, but we got nothing. 10km from here yes, but we, not. Nothing!

I need to water the plants tomorrow morning. I was so sure we were gonna get rain, it looked so promising. Again we heard the thunder and we got the thunder winds, but no rain. So one more dry day and then from Saturday it should rain more or less for 4 days! 

So here is the sky that was supposed to give us rain.

Oh. I contacted the company that I worked for previously and told them that I won't be coming back. So... and then I sent out an application. 30 minutes later I got a text asking if I wanted to come to work (part-time). It took me lot of courage to say that I'm not interested than after mid August. I do wanna have a summer vacation with my husband and he starts his on the second week of July. And then on the second week of August Rachel will come from Spain to visit, so...

Anyway I had just started to angst over saying no to previous job and not knowing what will happen and then I got the text. They did reply that they'll see what the situation is at that point, but I believe it was a sign that they'll need people at some point if they were willing to ask me to quickly. So my angst melted away like 90% :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.