iaint

By iaint

Progress

I got out of bed on the right side this morning, so whatever was going on between my ears yesterday seems to have moved on. 

Ideal. 

I was needing some new library books, so for lunch I decided to head for the church cafe - it is quite close to the library. The weather was benign, so cycling won out over walking or jumping in the car. 

Ideal. 

I appreciated the cafe's top class bacon roll after the miserable item I ate on Saturday. A fresh roll. Bacon properly cooked. None of that white gunge (nitrates I think) which oozes out of some kinds of bacon. 

Ideal. 

I started one book later on in the afternoon - Cry Wolf  by Hans Rosenfeldt - and got my first laugh on page 24. It is from the Nordic Noir genre, and I was not expecting any laughs so that is a bonus. 

Ideal. 

My Blip is the cycle rack at the railway station where I left my bike. The library is on the other side of the tracks. It is quite sad really. Two bikes in the middle of the day during the working week, in summer and good weather. 

This is about normal. 

It always reminds me of the multi-storey bike park at Amsterdam Centraal. I think it had space for about 19,000 bikes last time I was there about 10 years ago, and an extension was under way to create more capacity. 

The Extra is the garden area in front of the library which is looking just great at the moment.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.