ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Dog, all alone

Of course, the camera lies. Just out of shot are the rest of the party of which the dog was part, including another dog which was rolling around in the sand. Presumably having previously been rolling in the sea, like its pal.

Back to Shandwick Beach, after a leisurely drive north. I took some time to do a peloton workout, as I won't be around my spinning bike much for the summer. We then stopped at B&Q in Inverness, Fettes Sawmills (for a planter and some wood protector), and finally Cafe Tomich for some lunch. We weren't overly impressed with Cafe Tomich, although evidently the pensioners of Invergordon definitely are, given how many of them were in there. But it did the job of giving us some warm food so that when we came back from the beach it was fine just to have some snacks (and a warming cup of tea for me, because the sea was really really cold and I went in wearing just my water shoes in addition to my swimming costume).

Back to work tomorrow, but at least it will all be at a distance, for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.