Marik_i

By Marik_i

A nice walk

It has been a busy week.
A busy week and a nice walk at the end.
The groceries were delivered on Monday and on Tuesday the computers were cleared off of the OneDrive program that had messed up all of my folders. Then on Wednesday some issues with the bank software were cleared. My car's inspection was due by the 30th and since I had no idea, how I could manage it on my own, I called the local service station, and lo and behold, they had a young mechanic who came over,  checked the car, then took it to the inspection and after that washed and cleaned it and brought it back to my door. Oh, I didn't know such service existed anymore. :-)
Then today at two in the afternoon, my new friend came and we left for a walk. And what a nice walk it was. We walked to the church where the door was open and we stepped in. In the summer the churches are open on weekdays and there is a guide to show the visitors around. This young woman was local, a student in sociology and very knowledgeable on our church. It was a good visit.
But all in all, the week has been very wearing. I am exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.