RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Raw Materials

I was determined to feature a better photo today and so tried many different approaches with these raw materials for my wife's next art project. I liked the interplay of textures between the sea glass and construction wire, but I probably should have placed some of her colored glass in the shot to add a bit of contrast. I don't know why I always think of these things after I am finished shooting (and usually the next day when there is no opportunity to retake the featured photo of the day). Maybe I should work harder at posting my images the same day they are taken rather than the next morning, but I do so like reviewing the photos and making my determinations the morning following the shoot (I think I am more objective after a night's rest).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.