Elegg

By Happyme

Equine duos

I wanted to start the day with a calming walk before I set about dealing with problems. There was a chilly wind despite the sunshine but it made me walk just that bit quicker, and maybe burned off a few extra calories! I'm trying to make a bit of an effort with that!! 
After my walk I set about trying to sort a couple of mum's problems, the council and GP. I think both will be ongoing for a while! The council refuse to talk to me without my being with mum, so I've asked a lovely lady in the office where she lives, to help mum with that query. When I go down to visit in a couple of weeks I'll ring the council while I'm staying there, and see if they will accept mum's authority over the phone, for me to talk about her account from here on in. So difficult when mum can hardly hear on the phone unless you shout! I thought the GP surgery was very helpful but unfortunately the GP did not make a call to me as they said he would. That will be another call tomorrow and every day until I get her some help.
I then spent a few hours in the garden and poly tunnel pottering. I have hopefully secured some of the more delicate plants, mostly the tomatoes, that will be battling the 40mph winds we are forecast for Saturday.
Watched a lovely programme about beach huts this evening which made me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.