Capital adventures

By marchmont

Illetas 5 - looking west

The weather broke slightly today and there was slight cloud this morning so I spent the time packing, tidying and getting ready for departing, plus unpicking the unsteady sewing from yesterday, redoing and completing a section.  I also had a another goat getting to the other side of the 'peninsula'. It was easier than I anticipated.  A view west to Portals Nous.  T

The cloud disappeared and in the afternoon I was back at the beach for the last time.  The quietest I'd seen it. A strong onshore wind meant that the sea was bouncy. I swam/bounced a bit a read my book.  I am really getting in to this Brookmyre.

I left just after 5 though. Hazy cloud was returning and I had enough suns, sea and sand. Finished off the rose and the jamon and then down to Es Parral for dinner. An interesting experience as I was the only diner which meant individualised attention for the owner/chef. The portions were generous, the food lovely and huge glass of wine and free brandy to follow.  Plus the accompanying music was Frank Sinatra and Nat King Cole!  Though the owner told me in broken English that he preferred Mick Jagger and the Rolling Stones.

Back at the apartment I had a bit of a wobble as I couldn't find my credit card wallet. After a return to Es Parral I found it, where I left it, on the dining table. 

Despite the slight change in the weather it was very hot,26 deg,I read in the hope that that would make me sleepy though the alarm is set for 4 a.m.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.