ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Carry That Weight

A day of unrelenting drizzle, a morning spent booking hotels for future trips away and an early out to tonight’s gig, is just a roundabout way of saying that the only thing I had to blip today was the deadlift bar from my (rushed) visit to the gym.
Originally, I was planning on going to the gym around 10 o’clock this morning, but because I got distracted by the weather and other things, it was actually 4 o’clock by the time I got in there. Not good when you want to have had some tea and packed the car by 5.30! So the normal one hour session was compressed into 40 minutes - no wonder I was knackered at the end!
We’re playing at a private party tonight, but I’m told that it’s a small venue and it’s going to be very crowded in the area where the band will be. There’s also a warning that we might have to turn down the volume a bit because of the lack of space.
I’m not sure our guitarists actually know how to turn down their amps…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.